403-752-3322 contact@raymond.ca

Council

CouNcillor Profiles

Mayor’s
Message

Council
Newsletter

Committees & Boards

Council

The Council of the Town of Raymond was elected on October 16, 2017. This Council will serve until its term expires in October of 21 when a new Council will be determined by popular vote. We value your input and seek to be as open and transparent as possible regarding the decisions we make and how we make them. As part of that objective we are developing a quarterly newsletter highlighting the more noteworthy decisions or projects and how they affect you, the people whom we represent.

Councillor Profiles

Jim Depew

Jim Depew

Mayor

depew@raymond.ca

Ron Fromm

Ron Fromm

Councillor

fromm@raymond.ca

Joan Harker

Joan Harker

Councillor

harker@raymond.ca

Ken Heggie

Ken Heggie

Councillor

heggie@raymond.ca

Ralph Price

Ralph Price

Councillor

price@raymond.ca

Bryce Coppieters

Bryce Coppieters

Councillor

coppieters@raymond.ca

Stewart Foss

Stewart Foss

Councillor

foss@raymond.ca

Mayor’s Message

Born and raised in Raymond, Alberta, I am am proud to call Raymond home. We have a lot to be grateful for living among neighbors who value community, safety, and family-centered values.

The Town of Raymond has always strived to be at the front lines of innovation and improvement. As a result of this mindset we are able to offer Axia Fibre, Raymond Public Wifi, and facilities that can not be matched by any other municipality our size.

My hope as Mayor is that we can take the progress we have made and continue to improve in all aspects. Together we can make The Town Raymond a haven that attracts others looking for a real sense of community that is hard to find today.

As a Council, we strive for transparency and cooperation. We depend on the residents of The Town of Raymond for feedback to know what is important to you and how we can make Raymond and even better place to call home!

Jim Depew
Mayor

Council Newsletter

Council Committees & Boards

Contact Us

Box 629, Raymond, Alberta T0K 2S0

Ph: 403-752-3322
Fax: 403-752-4379
contact@raymond.ca

Stay Connected

Register with us to receive updates on local news and events from Town of Raymond, Alberta

Follow Us

© 2019 Town of Raymond, Alberta. All Rights Reserved. Website Designed By: 13 Ways Inc.