# RAYMOND

Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee

# **Terms of Reference**

### **Committee Term**

October 2021-October 2022

### **Committee Type and Mandate**

The Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee is a legislative committee that examines issues related to the Town's Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Agreement with the County of Warner. Its mandate is not only to review this agreement every five (5) years (as required by the *Municipal Government Act*), but also, to address any intermunicipal issues that may arise because of that agreement in the interim.

# **Committee Timeframe, Reporting, and Deadlines**

The Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee meets on an ad hoc basis and reports to Council as required.

## **Committee Composition**

The Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee is composed of four (4) members of Council and one (1) member of Administration.

## **Council Appointed Committee Member(s)**

Name	Role	Representation
Jim Depew	Chair	Council
Bryce Coppieters	Member	Council
Neil Sieben	Member	Council
Kelly Jensen	Member	Council
Kurtis Pratt	Support	Administration

## Relevant Bylaws, Legislation, and Information

*Municipal Government Act* (2000)

## **Final Deliverable**

Review and renew the Town's Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Agreement with the County of Warner every five (5) years, as well as address any intermunicipal issues that may arise because of that agreement in the interim.