

Municipal Planning Commission

Terms of Reference

Committee Term

October 2021-October 2022

Committee Type and Mandate

The Municipal Planning Commission is a legislative committee that addresses issues related to land use planning and development within the Town. Its mandate is to act as the principal advisory committee of Council for planning matters.

Committee Timeframe, Reporting, and Deadlines

The Municipal Planning Commission meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month.

Committee Composition

The Municipal Planning Commission Committee is composed of all seven (7) members of Council and one (1) member of Development Services.

Council Appointed Committee Member(s)

Name	Role	Representation
Matt Evans	Chair	Council
Jim Depew	Member	Council
Kate Kindt	Member	Council
Allen Tollestrup	Member	Council
Bryce Coppieters	Member	Council
Neil Sieben	Member	Council
Kelly Jensen	Member	Council
Mark Boltezar	Support	Development Services

Relevant Bylaws, Legislation, and Information

-Municipal Government Act (2002)
-Bylaw No. 1087-20 (Subdivision Authority/Development Authority and Municipal Planning Commission Bylaw)
- Bylaw No. 987-11 (Land Use Bylaw)

Final Deliverable

Act as the principal advisory committee of Town Council for planning matters.