

Organizational Meeting - October 17, 2023

Council Meetings	1st Tuesday, Monthly following MPC	
Council Committee Meetings	3 rd Tuesday, Monthly following MPC	
Municipal Planning Commission	1st and 3rd Tuesday, Monthly at 6pm	

Donuty Mayor Appointment	Coppieters (Oct21-Apr22), Evans (May22-Oct22), Jensen (Nov22
Deputy Mayor Appointment	-Apr23), Sieben (May23-Jul24), Tollestrup (Aug24-Oct25)

Legislative Boards/Committees	Council Appointees	Appointed Officials	Community Appointees
Assessment Review Board	ORRSC	ORRSC	Tyler Nelson
Emergency Advisory Committee	Bryce Coppieters (Chair)	DEM Chad Coppieters,	As per Emergency
Emergency Advisory Committee	Bryce Coppleters (Chair)	DDEM Ken Steed	Management Plan
Municipal Planning Commission	Matt Evans (Chair)	Mark Boltezar	N/A
Subdivision & Development Appeal Board	ORRSC	Bonnie Brunner, ORRSC	Tyler Nelson
Union Collective Agreement	Jim Depew (Chair), Neil Sieben, Matt Evans, Allen Tollestrup	Kurtis Pratt	N/A

Council Standing Boards/Committees	Council Appointees	Appointed Officials	Community Appointees
Audit & Finance Committee	Allen Tollestrup (Chair), Matt Evans, Neil Sieben	Kim Coppieters, Clark Holt	N/A
Beautification Committee	Kelly Jensen (Chair)	n/a	Monette Dudley, Susie Erickson, Michelle Hasegawa, Becky Rompain, Robin Steed, Rhonda Steed
Heritage Days	Kate Kindt (Chair), Jim Depew	Hugh Simpson	Ag Society, Chamber of Commerce, Cultural Arts Society, Family Softball, Road Race, Rotary, Stampede Society.
Inter-municipal Collaboration Framework Committee	Jim Depew (Chair), Bryce Coppieters, Neil Sieben, Kelly Jensen	Kurtis Pratt	N/A
Inter-municipal Development Plan Committee	Jim Depew (Chair), Bryce Coppieters, Neil Sieben, Kelly Jensen	Kurtis Pratt	N/A
Joint Fire Services Committee	Bryce Coppieters, Matt Evans, Allen Tollestrup	Clark Holt, Doug Holt	N/A
Library Board	Kelly Jensen	n/a	Sharlene Graves (Chair), Clarissa Foss, Cara Hartley, Ross Jensen, Dave Marling, Mable Peters, Atyia Police, Al Litchfield.
Policy & Bylaw Committee	Matt Evans (Chair) Neil Sieben, Allen Tollestrup	Kassidy Stevens	N/A

External Board/Committee	Council Appointees	
4 Mayors Group – Cardston, Magrath, Raymond, Stirling	Jim Depew	
Barons Eureka Warner FCSS	Kelly Jensen (Alternate: Kate Kindt)	
Chief Mountain Regional Solid Waste Services Commission (CMRSWSC)	Bryce Coppieters (Altnerate: Jim Depew)	
Chinook Arch Regional Library	Kelly Jensen	
Citizens on Patrol	Jim Depew	
Community Futures Lethbridge	Allen Tollestrup (Alternate: Bryce Coppieters)	
Free Pantry Society of Raymond	Bryce Coppieters, Kate Kindt	
Oldman River Regional Services Commission	Neil Sieben (Alternate: Matt Evans)	
Raymond and District Chamber of Commerce	Matt Evans	
Raymond Agricultural Society	Kate Kindt	
Raymond Farm Safety Centre	Kate Kindt	
Raymond Handi-bus	Allen Tollestrup	
Raymond Historical Society	Kate Kindt	
Raymond Stampede Society	Neil Sieben	
Ridge Country Housing Authority	Kelly Jensen, Allen Tollestrup	
Ridge Regional Public Safety Services Commission (RRPSSC)	Bryce Coppieters	
Ridge Water Quality Committee	Bryce Coppieters, Matt Evans, Neil Sieben	
Ridge Water Services Commission (RWSC)	Bryce Coppieters, Matt Evans, Neil Sieben	
Southern Alberta Chief Elected Officials	Jim Depew	
SouthGrow Regional Partnership	Matt Evans (Alternate: Allen Tollestrup)	

Ad hoc Committee	Council Appointees	Appointed Officials	Community Appointees
Stampede Transition	Jim Depew (Chair), Kate Kindt (Vice Chair), Neil Sieben	Kurtis Pratt	Robert Heggie, Andrew Horlings, Mike Smith, Bob Stewart, Jack Heggie
Truth & Reconciliation Committee	Bryce Coppieters (Chair)	Patrick Roach	Jim Bennett, Joshua Day Chief, Cheri Gilbert, Lily Lynch (Wagner), Regan Steed, Ashley Wevers, Jody Powelson

Municipally Controlled Corporations	Council Appointees	Appointed Officials	Community Appointees
Sugar City Development	Allen Tollestrup, Neil Sieben,	Greg Robinson	Scott Barton
Corporation	Bryce Coppieters		