

Organizational Meeting – October 20, 2020

Council Meetings	1 st and 3 rd Tuesday, Monthly starting at 6pm
Council Committee Meetings	2 nd and 4 th Tuesday Monthly following MPC
Municipal Planning Commission	2 nd and 4 th Tuesday Monthly at 6pm

Deputy Mayor Appointment Ken Heggie	
-------------------------------------	--

Legislative Boards/Committees	Council Appointees	Appointed Officials	Community Appointees
Assessment Review Board	ORRSC	ORRSC	Tyler Nelson
Emergency Advisory Committee	Bryce Coppieters	DEM Ken Steed, DDEM Chad Coppieters	As per Emergency Management Plan
Municipal Planning Commission	Council, (Chair) Ken Heggie	Mark Boltezar	N/A
Subdivision & Development Appeal Board	ORRSC	Bonnie Brunner, ORRSC	N/A
Union Collective Agreement	Council, (Chair) Jim Depew	Kurtis Pratt	N/A

Council Standing Boards/Committees	Council Appointees	Appointed Officials	Community Appointees
Achievement Committee	Jim Depew	n/a	Robin Fairbanks, Derrick Hoare, Megan James , Darcy Ralph, Jazelle Ralph, , Jim Steed, Tim Tollestrup
Audit Committee	Stewart Foss, Ron Fromm, Jim Depew (Chair)	Kurtis Pratt, Martin Woolf	N/A
Beautification Committee	Joan Harker (Chair)	n/a	Monette Dudley, Susie Erickson, Michelle Hasegawa, Becky Rompain, Robin Steed, Rhonda Steed
Heritage Days	Ron Fromm (Chair), Ken Heggie	Hugh Simpson	Ag Society, Chamber of Commerce, Cultural Arts Society, Family Softball, Road Race, Rotary, Stampede Society.
Historic Resources	Stewart Foss (Chair)	Abe Tinney	Kipp Boehme, Keith Hancock, Ross Jensen, Kelly Joy, Richard Kiddle, Jack Stone
Inter-municipal Collaboration Framework Committee	Bryce Coppieters, Jim Depew, Stewart Foss, Joan Harker (Alternate)	Kurtis Pratt	N/A
Inter-municipal Development Plan Committee	Bryce Coppieters, Ron Fromm, Stewart Foss	Kurtis Pratt	N/A
Joint Fire Services Committee	Bryce Coppieters, Jim Depew, Ron Fromm	Abe Tinney, Doug Holt	N/A
Library Board	Joan Harker	n/a	Sharlene Graves (Chair), Clarissa Foss, Cara Hartley, Ross Jensen, Dave Marling, Mable Peters and Ann Williams.
Policy & Bylaw Committee	Bryce Coppieters, Ken Heggie, Ron Fromm	Abe Tinney	N/A
Sugar City Development Corp.	Ron Fromm and Bryce Coppieters	Greg Robinson	Scott Barton
Tourism & Economic Development Committee	Stewart Foss (Chair), Joan Harker	Greg Robinson	Matt Baines, Sheva Boire, Kelly Jensen, Rhonda Steed, Pam Stewart

Council Committee and Board Appointments – October 20, 2020



External Board/Committee	Council Appointees
4 Mayors Group – Cardston, Magrath, Raymond, Stirling	Jim Depew
Barons Eureka Warner FCSS	Joan Harker (Alternate: Stewart Foss)
Canadian Badlands Initiative	Stewart Foss, Ken Heggie
Chief Mountain Regional Solid Waste Services Commission (CMRSWSC)	Bryce Coppieters
Chinook Arch Regional Library	Joan Harker
Citizens on Patrol	Jim Depew
Community Futures Lethbridge	Ron Fromm
Mormon Trail Committee	Jim Depew, Stewart Foss
Oldman River Regional Services Commission	Stewart Foss
Raymond and District Chamber of Commerce	Joan Harker
Raymond Agricultural Society	Ken Heggie
Raymond Farm Safety Centre	Joan Harker
Raymond Handi-bus	Bryce Coppieters
Raymond Historical Society	Stewart Foss
Raymond Stampede Society	Ken Heggie
Ridge Country Housing Authority	Jim Depew, Joan Harker
Ridge Regional Public Safety Services Commission (RRPSSC)	Ken Heggie
Ridge Water Quality Committee	Bryce Coppieters, Jim Depew, Ron Fromm
Ridge Water Services Commission (RWSC)	Bryce Coppieters, Jim Depew, Ron Fromm
Southern Alberta Chief Elected Officials	Jim Depew
SouthGrow Regional Partnership	Ken Heggie Alt. Joan Harker

Ad hoc Committee	Council Appointees	Appointed Officials	Community Appointees
Community Engagement	Stewart Foss (Chair), Ken Heggie (Vice Chair)	Abe Tinney	Rachael Hamon, Stacey Horlings, Dave Reeve, Tony Wilson,
Stampede Transition	Jim Depew (Chair), Stewart Foss (Vice Chair)	Kurtis Pratt	Robert Heggie, Andrew Horlings, Mike Smith, Bob Stewart