## **Council Committee Terms of Reference**

<b>Committee Name</b>	Achievement Committee	
	Start Date	End Date
Committee Term		

### **Committee Type and Mandate**

The Achievement Committee is an ad hoc committee that is formed to develop the criteria for determining which applicants qualify for municipal acknowledgment and address the method the Town will utilize to recognize the successful individual(s) or group(s) achievements.

# **Committee Timeframe, Reporting and Deadlines**

This Committee will meet at least twelve (12) times during its one (1) year term and report to Council as necessary, with a final recommendation being presented to Council before the end of their one (1) year term.

## **Committee Composition**

The Achievement Committee is made up of seven (7) members, two (2) Councillors of the Town of Raymond and five (5) members of the public, appointed by a motion of Council.

Committee Members		
Name	Role	Representation
Jim Depew	Chair	Council
Tim Tollestrup		Public
Robin Fairbanks		Public
Jim Steed		Public
Derrick Hoare		Public
Darcy Ralph		Public
Jazelle Ralph		Public
Megan James		Public

## **Relevant Bylaws and Information**

Bylaw 1051-18

### **Final Deliverable**

Final report to Council outlining recommendations so as to meet their proscribed mandate.