Council Committee Terms of Reference

Committee Name	Joint Public Safety Committee	
	Start Date	End Date
Committee Term	October 2018	October 2019

Committee Type and Mandate

The Joint Public Safety Committee is a standing Committee that makes recommendations on how to improve public safety in the communities of Milk River, Stirling, Raymond, Magrath, the County of Warner and their surrounding roadways.

Its mandate is to encourage greater stewardship, by the citizens of each community, for the improvement of public safety by focussing on three areas: 1. Traffic safety. 2. Crime Prevention 3. Facilitating Educational Programs.

Committee Timeframe, Reporting and Deadlines

Committee Composition

The Joint Public Safety Committee will be comprised of 10 members: one Councillor from the communities of Stirling, Raymond, Milk River and Magrath, and the County of Warner (5) and one administrative manager from the same communities (5).

Committee Members		
Name	Role	Representation
Ken Heggie		Councillor-Raymond
Abe Tinney		Municipal Clerk -Raymond
Craig Godlonton		Councillor - Magrath
Wade Alston		CAO - Magrath
Don Heggie		Councillor – County of Warner
Shawn Hathaway		CAO – County of Warner
Leonard McCullogh		Councillor – Milk River
Ryan Leuzinger		CAO – County of Warner
Matthew Foss	Chair	Councillor - Stirling
Mike Selk		CAO - Stirling

Relevant Bylaws and Information

861-97 Snow Vehicles

883-00 Riding Bicycles, Skateboards and inline skates

918-05 Regulation and Control of Vehicle Animal Pedestrian Traffic

1046-17 Ridge Regional Public Safety Commission

Final Deliverable	