Council Committee Terms of Reference

Committee Name	Municipal Planning Commission	
	Start Date	End Date
Committee Term	September 2018	October 2019

Committee Type and Mandate

The Municipal Planning Commission is a Standing Committee formed to address the issues of land use planning and development within the Town of Raymond.

Its mandate is to review matters relating to land use planning and development. The MPC is responsible for the management of land use planning, land development and the administration of land within the municipality.

Committee Timeframe, Reporting and Deadlines

The Municipal Planning Commission shall meet at least 12 times per year. Also, special meetings may be held when required. The MPC will make recommendations to council as needed.

Committee Composition

The Municipal Planning Commission will be comprised of all members of council. Also, a secretary may be assigned through means of resolution.

Committee Members		
Name	Role	Representation
Bryce Coppieters	Chair	Councillor
Jim Depew		Mayor
Ken Heggie		Councillor
Ron Fromm		Councillor
Joan Harker		Councillor
Stewart Foss		Councillor
Ralph Price		Councillor
Pam Searcy		Development Officer
Bonnie Brunner		Planner

Relevant Bylaws and Information

678-78- Off Site Levy Cost

820-92- Numbering of Land

842-95 - Closing and Selling of Streets

848-95 – Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

880-99- Land Use Bylaw Amendment

897-02- Land Use Bylaw

Final Deliverable